As a sole purpose entity, the Construction Authority is a lean agency with less than a dozen permanent staff members. To augment the permanent staff for planning and program management activities, the agency contracts with a program management consultant. Hill International is the current program manager.

Below is a list of staff and consultants. For a list of staff job classifications and compensation, click hereTo contact staff whose contact information is not listed below, please email or call (626) 471-9050.

Executive Team

Habib F. Balian
Chief Executive Officer
Chris Burner
Chief Project Officer
Crandal Jue
Chief Financial Officer
Mitchell S. Purcell, Esq.
Chief Contracting Officer & In-House Counsel
Lisa Levy Buch
Chief Communications Officer
John Skoury
Hill International Program Manager


Engineering and Systems

Denis Cournoyer
Director of Engineering
Phil Dinets
Director of Systems
Tanya Patsaouras
Station Coordinator
Connie Levinson
Engineering Manager

Construction and Project Management

Reky Hiramoto
Deputy Chief Project Officer
Dain Pankratz
Safety Manager
Richard Espinosa
Project Controls Manager
Natasha Craig
Contract Manager
Margaux Vogel
Submittals Manager
Lesley Elwood
Art Manager

Public Affairs Department

Lisa Levy Buch
Chief Communications Officer
(626) 305-7004
Yesenia Arias
Community Relations Manager
(626) 305-7012
Albert Ho
Media Relations
(626) 305-7038


Chris Lowe
Clerk of the Board & Personnel Manager
(626) 305-7002